Out of stock

John L. Bell & The Cathedral Singers Of Chicago

17 songs for the time of grieving

This collection complements the book ‘When Grief Is Raw’. With 17 songs arranged for choirs, new texts to traditional folk & contemporary melodies, it also features several timeless African-American spirituals. The settings of the latter are for unaccompanied solo and SATB voices, while the remaining songs are arranged for voice, with instrumental accompaniment (flute, oboe, cello, piano or organ).

The 17 songs on this CD are available together in Anthem Pack form or as individual songs which can be ordered in single or multiple copies.

The recording features guest soloist Pamela Warrick-Smith, John Bell conducting.



17 tracks

56 mins running time



1.   O Christ, You Wept
2.   How Long, O Lord
3.   I Cry To God
4.   Who Is There To Understand?
5.   Let Your Restless Hearts Be Still
6.   O The Lamb
7.   Steal Away
8.   The Last Journey
9.   Since We Are Summoned
10. Go, Silent Friend
11. Lord Our God, Receive Your Servant
12. Agnus Dei
13. For All The Saints Who’ve Shown Your Love
14. In Zion
15. There Is A Place
16. Aaronic Blessing
17. Nobody Knows


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE LAST JOURNEY (CD)”

Your email address will not be published.