Salmer Fra Broen / Hymns From The Bridge (BK)


In stock

Janne Mark

12 New Songs (import)

Arranged for piano/keyboard and 3 vocal parts. Song text in Danish.

A compelling and engaging collection of compositions and musical gifts from a unique, new voice in songwriting. The songs speak of broad human themes of love, justice, faith, action, discipleship and mission, but which also add to and expand the global repertoire with  specifically Danish angles and insights.

Janne is from Denmark, a church musician and one of Europe’s most compelling new hymnwriters. We in WGRG have had the pleasure of getting to know her over two conferences, first on Iona in 2016 and then in Glasgow in 2017, and again in 2019.

At these events, she performed a selection of her songs – many from this collection – to the delight of her listeners.



88 pages

ISBN: DBK-2492



  1. Et Hus at Komme Til
  2. Det Første Forårstegn I Norden
  3. Opbyggelige Juli
  4. Nu
  5. Oplyste Sensommerdage
  6. Byens Tavshed
  7. Hvor En Hånd Fører Våben
  8. Lyset I Dine øjne
  9. Dagligt Håb
  10. Advent
  11. Sendte Er Vi Alle
  12. Kom Og Vær Stille, Natten Er Nær